"Beautiful Homes Begin Here."
Family Owned Since 1928
View Current Promotions The Right Window Treatments Learn About Design Trends Guide To Flooring

Customer Reviews

See what our customers are saying about our people, our products and our service!

For many years now, my husband and I have turned to Mariann Watling at Pucher's Westlake for our window treatments and paint needs.  Mariann's wealth of knowledge and experience have always led her to make recommendations that we were pleased to follow.  Her most recent recommendations involved picking the paint palette for our entire first floor as well as the exterior of the house.  The results are remarkable!  Even though I doubted a little bit her choices at first, I have to admit that she knew exactly what she was doing.  She gave our home an upscale look both inside and outside.  Her recommendations for window treatments were also very useful and once again we listened to her.  The overall final look is one we will enjoy for many years to come.

J & D. Belzile, Westlake, OH (November 2012)


My overall experience with Pucher's was excellent.  The staff's professionalism, courtesy, knowledge and speedy service and clean up is highly recommended.  Pucher's more than met my expectations and I am completely satisfied.  The installers did a wonderful job and met the time frame I needed from them.  They did not leave a speck of dust for me to clean up!

Bill, the Berea store manager, was great.  My new floor looks wonderful and adds so much to my home. Thank you Pucher's!

L. Il'Giovine, Columbia Station, OH (October 2012)


Mariann helped me select window treatments for a newly remodeled kitchen.  She was patient, creative and offered practical suggestions to deal with some unique aspects of our windows.  Tom installed the window treatments.  He was one of the most professional people we dealt with!  He is meticulous, patient and works until the job is done right.  I would absolutely call Pucher's the next time we need home redecorating and remodeling assistance. Thank you for an outstanding customer experience. 

S. Opacich, Highland Heights, OH (June 2012)


Once the beautiful new blinds were installed, my husband said "Wow - our house is starting to look like a great home."

M. Pfaff, Westlake, OH (June 2012)


Customer service distinguishes Pucher's from other retailers.  Going back several generations to a location on Storer Ave, I believe.  Pucher's Paints was the place my family relied upon for their paint, and later, flooring and window covering needs.  Product knowledge is key.

R. Brocklehurst, Strongsville, OH (June 2012)


A personal recommendation brought me to your store. I will gladly pass on to others a recommendation for your fine, prompt service. 

J. Eberhart, Hinckley, OH (June 2012)


We have shopped Pucher's for over 20 years.  Always impressed with the help and knowledge of store staff.  Love the vast array of design products and selection.  The staff has been the same for years which leads one to believe that they enjoy working at Pucher's. 

J&M Marstellar, Strongsville, OH (June 2012)


Attentive, AAA service.  Would DEFINITELY recommend you.  I'm an Angie's List member and I will let them know.

S. O'Malley, Avon Lake, OH  (May 2012)


Patty was extraordinarily helpful when I was deciding on window coverings. She really provided design advice and spent a great deal of time with me studying various options.  Because of her help, I was confident in my choice and absolutely love the finished product!

J. Kilgore, Rocky River, OH (May 2012)


Our new carpeting is just beautiful!  It makes our family room look larger and matches perfectly with our decor.  Our sales consultant was helpful with many suggestions.  The installer was very neat and his work was remarkable.  This was our first project with your store and we will have another project in the future. 

T&J Shaw, Bay Village, OH (May 2012)


I always trust and look forward to Bill's guidance and suggestions with color.  Julie was also helpful in selecting color/fabric.  Pucher's is definitely our store of choice when it comes to remodeling our home.

D. McKee, Middleburg Hts., OH (May 2012)


I would not deal with any other store for my flooring, carpeting, blinds and hopefully, draperies.  The salespeople in your Berea store are great!

B & R Case, Berea, OH (May 2012)


The services provided by Pucher's helped put the finishing touches on our renovated basement.  Their professionalism and attention to quality provides trustworthy service.  We are satisfied customers and will definitely refer and HIGHLY recommend!

W & G Rodriguez, Cleveland, OH (May 2012)


I had a great experience with Pucher's!  We definitely needed new carpet for four bedrooms and the stairs and hallway, but I was not looking forward to the chaos and disruption.  Everyone at Pucher's did a great job to minimize the chaos and make this a very easy experience.  Sherry (Pucher's Westlake) did an outstanding job of helping us pick the carpet and explain the process. Steve and Ryan did an amazing job on the installation - great workmanship, very professional and when they left, everything was clean and neat.  We are thrilled with our new carpet and our overall experience with Pucher's.  Thanks!

 C. Williams, Bay Village, OH (May 2012)


Everything was done smoothly and efficiently.  Installation was scheduled at my convenience at lunchtime not to disrupt patients coming to and from my office. 

L.S. Kish, MD, Westlake, OH (May 2012)


I made the mistake about seven years ago of going to a large home improvement chain for carpeting.  The price and selection were fine, but the installation was not good. I was not comfortable with the people who came to the house and the job was just ok.  I will not do that ever again.  All of the installers through Pucher's have been both professional and personable.

K. Hewko, Bay Village, OH (May 2012)


Our experience with Pucher's was great!  It was time to update our flooring and the choices were perfect.  Julie helped us at the store.  She was educated on the products, very personable and not "pushy." The carpet installer was Steve who was friendly and professional.  The best experience was putting in our hardwood floor.  Our installer was Brandon and he was very passionate about his trade.  We were impressed through the whole process.  Brandon is a person I would want to represent my company. Thank you -

The Hausmans, Strongsville, OH (May 2012)


We love the carpet in the living room & dining room that we purchased from Pucher's.  The sales staff & installers were great.  Our family always thinks of Pucher's as the "go-to" for decorating.  You have furnished our family homes with carpeting and window treatments many times.  Thank you to all involved.

The McFalls/Frank Family, Berea, OH (May 2012)


Having Pucher's two blocks away has been wonderful during the past eleven years as we have worked to restore and improve our 1871 Victorian home.  For virtually every project, Pucher's has been our first stop - even before hitting Home Depot for drywall, wood and hardware.  Pucher's is where we have come for inspiration and ideas, and the staff at the Berea store - Bill, Cindy, Susan & Julie - have been more than helpful.  In fact, they showed genuine interest in our projects and offered useful advice that was based on experience. From the multi-colored exterior paint job to the interior color design and carpeting, Pucher's has helped us revitalize a classic old house, and we continue to receive compliments from family and friends, and even from passers-by who like the "painted lady" look.

W. Romeo, Berea, OH (April 2012)


I am not good with any type of change.  But, the people at Pucher's helped with my new selections.  When the whole family got together for Easter, everyone loved the new look.  I was so pleased with the carpet installers.  We had a "Big Box" store install our bedroom carpeting and their installers left marks in our baseboards every foot or so.  I then had to go over all the baseboards and cover all the marking - what a mess!  With Pucher's' installers, they did a beautiful job and were done quickly.  I've already recommended Pucher's to friends and family. 

L. Teubl, Valley View, OH (April 2012)


Tom, our installer, was tremendous.  Very professional installing our blinds.  Nothing to clean up afterward.  He explained everything to us on how to make sure the blinds last.  Was very patient answering our questions.  I'd recommend Tom to anyone who needs something installed.  Tom waited for me to get home before he came out at 5:30pm.  Mariann, our sales lady, came to our house to match up a color that would look best with the room. She also was very patient with us looking at several different colors at the house and the store helping us to pick the best color.

M. Papp, N. Olmsted, OH (April 2012)


Everything went smoothly from the in-store-service through the installation.  The staff at the store took the time to discuss our ideas for our house and what product they could provide to best meet our needs.  The installers did a wonderful job - they were efficient and tidy without rushing through their work needlessly.  Everyone involved was very courteous.

B. Klonowski,  Parma, OH (April 2012)


Not only did I like installer Brandon, I liked the work he did. He's welcome in our house anytime.

D.D. Gore, Strongsville, OH (March 2012)


We just love coming home now with the new beautiful shades & curtains & carpet in our great room.  Our sales consultant took some time to know us and help complete the room to a beautiful sophistication that is so us.  The kitchen just received coordinating window treatments that flow nicely with the rest of the downstairs.  The store has nice, efficient people to work with and we look forward to having the next room done as we have in the past.  So pleased!!

P. Vienna, Westlake, OH (March 2012)


We found dealing with Pucher's a great experience! I have bought different things there, from wallpaper to floor cleaner and I'm satisfied with it all. When I went to buy my carpet, I wasn't sure what I wanted and I think Cindy knew I wasn't pleased with what I first picked out.  So she brought out different samples until we hit on the perfect one.  Thank goodness for her!  The men who installed the carpet did a great job.  With all the carpet I've bought from other stores, never once did they ever sweep the rug when they were finished!  I hope I can buy something in the near future. 

J. Grant, Berea, OH (March 2012)


Your sales staff are very knowledgeable.  They have even answered questions about projects we are working on ourselves.  We have had shades and blinds installed on three separate occasions.  Dave has always been on time, pleasant, professional and cleans up after!  Also gave demonstrations on operation and cleaning tips.  Personally, we are trying to give the neighborhood businesses our business instead of the chains - there is a difference in quality.

E. & L. Gleine, Parma, OH (March 2012)


Mariann (Pucher's Westlake) was more than helpful in the overall process of my blind selection.

R. Sanders, Westlake, OH (March 2012)


Your tile installer (Rob) was a master craftsman who did impeccable work and did not leave until the cleanup was spotless. 

C. White, Bay Village, OH (March 2012)


We have lived in our home 45 years (we built it and did most of the decorating ourselves).  I always shopped at your Bay Village store.  I knew I wanted to buy from Pucher's before I entered your store.  Since this was a seldom-used guest bedroom, I wanted a good quality, less expensive carpeting.  I was also concerned about the hidden extra's (removal, etc).  Katie Bartlett itemized everything in writing before I even asked.  I was also able to save by scheduling install the day before Bay Village's bulk pickup.

J. Ehlers, Bay Village, OH (March 2012)


I'm very happy with the color Katie picked for my blinds.  I have no eye for color.  I brought in paint and carpet samples and she picked a color that goes great in my family room.

B. Norton, N. Olmsted, OH (March 2012)


Our home is 160 years old so we are a work in progress.  All the flooring now matches throughout our home, improving its appearance 100%.  When the product was not shipped on time, the both the sales person and installer went into overdrive to meet our needs.

M. Wobser, N. Royalton, OH (March 2012)


We have bought from Pucher's for many years.  Always a good experience.  Staff is courteous and knowledgeable.  Prices are reasonable.  Timely on installations.  Always a good job - that's why we keep coming back.

D & K Henderson, Strongsville, OH (March 2012)


We moved into our home in December 2011 and put off updates because both bathrooms were carpeted.  We liked the selection at Pucher's and made the right choice.  Friends like the new floor.  A beautiful match with countertop. 

G. Shieff, Berea, OH (March 2012)


We have lived in Berea for over 30 years.  Every time we need carpeting, paint, wallpaper, etc., we do our "due diligence" and get our estimates and shop.  We always end up buying from Pucher's.  Your prices are comparable to the places claiming to be "discount" and the selection is better.  We know that we will get a quality product. 

S. Warofka, Berea, OH (Feb 2012)


Debby helped us pick out the contemporary colors for our basement.  I was nervous, but trusted her.  Our basement looks fabulous.  Everyone compliments us on the look!

M & P Holloran, N. Royalton, OH  (Feb 2012)


Working with Sherry was a very nice experience.  She went out of her way to get more carpet samples for us from the manufacturer.  She answered all of my questions about warranties and carpet padding.  The installers were friendly and did a "bang-up" job. This was our first experience with Pucher's and should we need your services in the future, we will certainly use you again.  We are so impressed with the quality, the price and the friendliness.  Your name was given to us by a neighbor and we are eternally grateful.  We have had a lot of carpet installed (we built in 1966) and never have we had an installer who vacuumed or cleaned up as well as Steve and Ryan. 

E. Fisher, Bay Village, OH (Feb 2012)


The staff at Pucher's has always been friendly and helpful assisting me with color choices for my home (I've always been a little afraid of color).  I finished the last room recently and the colors flow nicely, giving a war, coordinated feeling throughout the house.  I never thought I would be happy with a richer color palette, but in the process I've learned not to be afraid to try something new.  I really love the colors we chose.  Debby was available to visit my home and could relate to my particular needs and taste.

J. Silla, North Royalton, OH (Feb 2012) 


Pucher's' installers were very knowledgeable about their product and the installation process.  They were neat and precise about clean-up and attention to detail.  They called my attention to an electrical problem behind the stove and I was able to have it repaired by an electrician the same day.

Susan helped me a great deal in selecting the proper vinyl for my kitchen, foyer and baths, also focusing on meeting my price point.  I'm very happy with the installation and vinyl selection. 

I've experienced poor service from other vinyl companies in the past.  Pucher's is #1 on Angie's List and I can see why.  If you want the best - go to the best - and that is Pucher's.

P. Fenner, Middleburg Hts., OH (Feb 2012)


I came to Pucher's for help to buy a shade for my newly painted bathroom.  Cindy asked me what I had in mind.  She looked up my paint color, gave suggestions regarding type of shade, fabric and color.  I now have the perfect Graber shade that adds the right touch to the bathroom.

P. Amy, Strongsville, OH (Feb 2012)


Lisa, Dave and Miguel (Pucher's N. Royalton) are very easy to work with and very knowledgeable.  I feel very comfortable with them.  This was our first experience with Pucher's and it will not be our last.  I would especially like to commend Lisa with helping pick out our window treatments!

C. Smalheer, Broadview Hts., OH (Feb 2012)


We have used Pucher's Decorating since we bought our home in 1987 and remodeled it over the years.  Your quality and service have always been the best.

G. Ebert, Bay Village, OH (Feb 2012)

 

 

Store Hours
Monday | 9 - 8
Tuesday | 9 - 6
Wednesday | 9 - 6
Thursday | 9 - 8
Friday | 9 - 6
Saturday | 9 - 5
Sunday | Closed
Pucher's Decorating Center
50 Park Street
Berea, OH 44017
Phone: 440-234-0991
Fax: 440-234-3514
» Map To Location
Pucher's Decorating Center
25951 Detroit Road
Westlake, OH 44145
Phone: 440-892-7960
Fax: 440-892-7961
» Map To Location
Pucher's Decorating Center
9198 Broadview Rd.
Broadview Hts., OH 44147
Phone: 440.736.7620
Fax: 440.736.7622
» Map To Location